The Prime Minister will take the vote of confidence on January 26

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ will take the vote of confidence on this 26th of January. Chairman of the CPN (Maoist Center) Dahal, who was appointed as the Prime Minister on January 10th, assumed office by taking the oath of office and secrecy on January 11th.

Dahal, who became the Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal for the third time with the support of a total of 169 MPs from seven different political parties, is going to take the vote of confidence on December 26 through a letter.

Spokesman of the Secretariat, Dr. Rojanath Pandey informed that the Prime Minister has written to the Federal Parliament Secretariat and asked them to arrange a vote of confidence. He said, “The Prime Minister has requested that it be included in the agenda through a letter.

On behalf of the secretariat, we do the necessary management.” There is a provision that the Prime Minister appointed in accordance with Article 76, Clause 2 of the Constitution of Nepal shall receive a vote of confidence from the House of Representatives in accordance with Clause 4 of the same Article.

The House of Representatives has 275 members. There are a total of 165 MPs directly and 100 proportionally. Manang MP Tek Bahadur Gurung is currently in detention.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button