Rabi Lamichhane and Swarnim Wagle sworn in as MPs

KATHMANDU- Newly-elected Members of Parliament (MPs) Rabi Lamichhane and Swarnim Wagle from Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) took the oath of office and secrecy today.

Speaker Devraj Ghimire administered oath to Lamichhane and Wagle at the Parliament Secretariat, Singha Darbar today.

The oath-taking is mandatory for MPs before attending the House of Representatives meeting. Speaker Ghimire also handed over MP logos to them.

Lamichhane was elected from the by-election in Chitwan-2 and Wagle from Tanahu-1.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button