PM to expand cabinet on Tuesday

UML gets 8 ministries, Maoist Center 4 and Janamat Party 1 ministry

KATHMANDU- Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), the fourth largest party in the ruling coalition, has got three ministries including the Deputy Prime Minister.

According to a highly-placed source, RPP is likely to get the Minister of Energy, Ministry of Urban Development, and Ministry of Youth and Sports.

RPP Chairman Rajendra Lingden, who will participate in the government as the Deputy Prime Minister is likely to become the Minister of Energy.

Similarly, Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has also got three ministries, including one Deputy Prime Minister.

RSP has got the Ministry of Home Affairs with the party Chairman Rabi Lamichhane as the Home Minister.

RSP will get the Ministry of Education, and Ministry of Labor. Likewise, the CPN-UML has got eight ministers and the Maoist Center has got 4 ministries. Similarly, the Janamat Party has also got one ministry.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button