Lumbini CM Chaudhary taking vote of confidence today

KATHMANDU- Newly-appointed Chief Minister (CM) of Lumbini Province, Dilli Bahadur Chaudhary, is taking a vote of confidence from the Province Assembly today.

CM Chaudhary, who was sworn in on Friday, will seek a vote of confidence today (Tuesday).

Earlier, a meeting of the Council of Ministers held in Deukhuri had decided that Chief Minister Chaudhary would take the vote of confidence on Monday.

The cabinet also decided to develop Lumbini Province as a tourist destination besides creating jobs by marketing local products and taking the provincial government to people’s doorsteps.

The 87-member Lumbini Provincial Assembly has 53 MPs including 27 from Nepali Congress, 11 from Maoist, 4 from Nagarik Unmukti Party, 3 each from Janamat Party, Janata Samajwadi Party and Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, one each from Rastriya Janamorcha, Unified Socialist Party and one independent lawmaker.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button