CAN announces 20-member Nepali team, Sandeep included

KATHMANDU- The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the national cricket team for the second round of the triangular one-day series between Nepal, Namibia and Scotland under the ICC World Cup League-2.

CAN, on Thursday, announced a 20-member squad for the second round of closed training on Thursday evening.

Earlier, a 28-member team was announced in the first round. Cricketer Sandeep Lamichhane has also been included in the team.

Surya Tamang and Mausam Dhakal have also made it to the second-round team.

Players, including Kushal Bhurtel, Asif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla, Kushal Malla, Rohit Poudel, Dipendra Singh Airy, Arif Sheikh, Gulshan Jha, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sandeep Zora, Bhim Sarki, Pratish JC, Kamal Singh Airy, and Kishor Mahato included in the team.

Binod Bhandari, Sagar Dhakal, Siddhanta Lohani, Abhinash Bohara, Anil Sah, Bikram Shob, Bhuwan Karki, Ankit Subedi and Sharad Bheshwakar are not included.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button