Pakistan’s historic victory against India, India lost by 10 wickets for the first time

Pakistan has made a winning start in the ICC T20 World Cup. Pakistan got off to a good start by defeating arch-rival India by 10 wickets in Dubai on Sunday night.

With this, Pakistan has won a historic victory over India for the first time in the World Cup. Earlier, Pakistan could not beat India in the World Cup.

Similarly, India has been defeated by 10 wickets for the first time in a T-20 international. Pakistan completed the target of 152 runs given by India in 17 overs 5 balls without losing a wicket.

Captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan played half-centuries in Pakistan’s victory. Rizwan remained unbeaten and scored the highest 78 runs. Captain Azam remained unbeaten on 68 runs.

India, who lost the toss and batted first, scored 151 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Virat Kohli played a half-century of 57 runs for India.

Rishabh Pant was dismissed for 39 runs while Suryakumar Yadav scored 11 runs. Ravindra Jadeja scored 13 runs, Hardik Panday scored 11 runs, KL Rahul added 3 runs while Rohit Sharma was dismissed for zero runs.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar added 5 unbeaten runs while Mohammad Shami remained unbeaten on zero runs. Pakistan’s Shaheen Shah Afridi took 3 wickets.

Hasan Ali took 2 wickets and Shadab Khan and Haris Rauf took 1 wicket each. With the win, Pakistan has scored 2 important points in the first game.

Pakistan topped Group 2. India, which is considered to be the title contender, has started the tournament with a loss.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button