The pair of Prakash Parajuli and Mina Budhathoki are ‘double champions’.

Kathmandu- Prakash Parajuli and Mina Budhathoki have won the title of the reality show ‘Dohori Champion’ which is broadcast on Nepal Television.

The pair of Balchandra Baral and Shobha Karki competed with the pair of Parajuli and Budhathoki for the title in the grand finale held on Saturday evening in Pokhara. However, the pair of Prakash and Meena have won the title after falling behind on the basis of votes.

The winner received a cash prize of Rs 20 lakh in the event which was held in the presence of thousands of spectators at Barahighat in Pokhara. Apart from this, he got a life insurance prize worth Rs.1 crore.

The pair of Karki and Baral, who came second, received a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh and life insurance worth Rs 50 lakh.

The group of Savin Acharya and Rita Rawat won the third position. The group of Savin and Rita came third behind the group of Rajendra Pathak and Meena Nepal on the basis of votes. Rajendra and Meena’s group is comforted.

The third and consolation groups received Rs 3 lakh and Rs 2 lakh respectively. The winners and runners-up were awarded by Chief Minister of Gandaki Province, Krishna Chandra Nepali Pokharel.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button