The government’s decision to change the heads of three provinces

Kathmandu- The government has decided to send new provincial heads to three provinces. The cabinet meeting on Monday decided to make Parashuram Khapung in province number 1, Tilak Periyar in Karnali and Devraj Joshi in Sudurpaschim province.

According to sources, the letter has been sent to the President’s office after the decision to make them the head of the province. The ruling parties have divided the provincial heads.

Former Assembly Speaker Khapung, who is also the leader of CPN (Unified Socialist) in Province 1, has become the head of the province. In Karnali, which is close to the CPN-Maoist center, Pariyar, who has previously been the provincial head of province 2, has been given the responsibility.

In the Far West, Congress leader and former Assembly Speaker Joshi has become the state chief. It is said that preparations are underway to take the oath of the new state chiefs soon.

The government led by Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba removed the provincial head appointed during the then Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli’s tenure. Earlier, the heads of Province No. 2, Bagmati, Gandaki and Lumbini provinces were also changed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button